Records in the Province of Avellino

The Province was included in the Kingdom of Naples, as the Province of "Principato Ultra", and was subdivided into District of Avellino and District of Ariano, both established in 1806, and District of Sant'Angelo de' Lombardi, established in 1816. In 1861, 29 communes were included in the newly established province of Benevento. The Antenati Portal of the Italian State Archives [antenati.san.beniculturali.it/] contains images of all the Civil Records from 1809 to 1915, and for some places to 1947.
ItalyHeritage on Facebook
Family History
Genealogy ResearchNeed help in your research?
Contact us with details of your ancestor and priorities.
Records in the Provinces of Campania
Campania region